Event Calendar

Morikami is pleased to continuously bring exciting special events to its visitors. From heart-pounding taiko drum performances, to rejuvenating evening garden strolls, we strive to create a culturally inspiring experience with every visit. Be sure to check out our current exhibitions and upcoming exhibitions pages to get a sneak peek at what’s on view in our galleries.

  • Classes
  • Cultural Demos
  • Docent-led Tours
  • Exhibitions
  • Festivals & Special Events
  • For Kids & Families
  • Free Activities
  • Members-Only Events
  • Morikami Closed
  • Speaker Series
  • Workshops

Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, July 22, 2018
($50 – $55)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, August 5, 2018
($50 – $55)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, August 19, 2018
($50 – $55)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, September 9, 2018
($50 – $55)
Uchiwa Fan Craft

 

12:00PM, Saturday, September 15, 2018
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, September 16, 2018
($50 – $55)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Sumi-E Ink Painting Floral & Landscape

10:30AM, Friday, October 5, 2018
($55 – $60)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, October 7, 2018
($50 – $55)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

1:30PM, Wednesday, October 10, 2018
($60 – $80)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Thursday, October 11, 2018
($50 – $55)
Sumi-E Ink Painting Floral & Landscape

10:30AM, Friday, October 12, 2018
($55 – $60)
Koto Workshop

10:30AM, Saturday, October 13, 2018
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, October 14, 2018
($50 – $55)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

1:30PM, Wednesday, October 17, 2018
($60 – $80)
Sumi-E Ink Painting Floral & Landscape

10:30AM, Friday, October 19, 2018
($55 – $60)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

1:30PM, Wednesday, October 24, 2018
($60 – $80)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Thursday, October 25, 2018
($50 – $55)
Sumi-E Ink Painting Floral & Landscape

10:30AM, Friday, October 26, 2018
($55 – $60)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, October 28, 2018
($50 – $55)
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

1:30PM, Wednesday, October 31, 2018
($60 – $80)
Sumi-E Ink Painting Floral & Landscape

10:30AM, Friday, November 2, 2018
($55 – $60)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, November 4, 2018
($50 – $55)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

1:30PM, Wednesday, November 7, 2018
($60 – $80)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Thursday, November 8, 2018
($50 – $55)
Sumi-E Ink Painting Floral & Landscape

10:30AM, Friday, November 9, 2018
($55 – $60)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, November 11, 2018
($50 – $55)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

1:30PM, Wednesday, November 14, 2018
($60 – $80)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Thursday, November 15, 2018
($50 – $55)
Sumi-E Ink Painting Floral & Landscape

10:30AM, Friday, November 16, 2018
($55 – $60)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, November 18, 2018
($50 – $55)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

1:30PM, Wednesday, November 21, 2018
($60 – $80)
Sumi-E Ink Painting Floral & Landscape

10:30AM, Friday, November 30, 2018
($55 – $60)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, December 2, 2018
($50 – $55)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

1:30PM, Wednesday, December 5, 2018
($60 – $80)
Sumi-E Ink Painting Floral & Landscape

10:30AM, Friday, December 7, 2018
($55 – $60)
THE ART OF JAPANESE GIFT PRESENTATION

12:00AM, Saturday, December 8, 2018
$35
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, December 9, 2018
($50 – $55)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

1:30PM, Wednesday, December 12, 2018
($60 – $80)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Thursday, December 13, 2018
($50 – $55)
Sumi-E Ink Painting Floral & Landscape

10:30AM, Friday, December 14, 2018
($55 – $60)
Koto Workshop

10:30AM, Saturday, December 15, 2018
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, December 16, 2018
($50 – $55)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

1:30PM, Wednesday, December 19, 2018
($60 – $80)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Thursday, December 27, 2018
($50 – $55)
Sumi-E Ink Painting Floral & Landscape

10:30AM, Friday, December 28, 2018
($55 – $60)
Sumi-E Ink Painting Floral & Landscape

10:30AM, Friday, January 4, 2019
($55 – $60)
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Saturday, January 5, 2019
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, January 6, 2019
($50 – $55)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

1:30PM, Wednesday, January 9, 2019
($60 – $80)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Thursday, January 10, 2019
($50 – $55)
HAIKU WORKSHOP
A 12th Annual Collaboration with the Palm Beach Poetry Festival

11:00AM, Thursday, January 10, 2019
HAIKU WORKSHOP
A 12th Annual Collaboration with the Palm Beach Poetry Festival

11:00AM, Thursday, January 10, 2019
Sumi-E Ink Painting Floral & Landscape

10:30AM, Friday, January 11, 2019
($55 – $60)
THE ART OF JAPANESE FABRIC WRAPPING

DATE  Saturday, January 12, 2019 TIME  10:30am - 12:00pm OR 1:30pm - 3:00pm LOCATION   Oki Education Center PRICE   $35  Material Fee: $10 (cash payable to the instructor) *Advance ticket purchase required   ABOUT THE CLASS A square reusable wrapping cloth is called a furoshiki in Japan. People have used furoshiki since the 16th century in a variety of ways to wrap different sized and shaped objects. Learn how to wrap a wine bottle, a watermelon, books, and make a tote bag from a furoshiki. Each participant will take home the cotton wrap cloth used during this workshop. ABOUT THE INSTRUCTOR Instructor Reiko Nishioka, …

10:30AM, Saturday, January 12, 2019
$35
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Saturday, January 12, 2019
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

1:30PM, Wednesday, January 16, 2019
($60 – $80)
Sumi-E Ink Painting Floral & Landscape

10:30AM, Friday, January 18, 2019
($55 – $60)
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Saturday, January 19, 2019
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, January 20, 2019
($50 – $55)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

1:30PM, Wednesday, January 23, 2019
($60 – $80)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Thursday, January 24, 2019
($50 – $55)
Sumi-E Ink Painting Floral & Landscape

10:30AM, Friday, January 25, 2019
($55 – $60)
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Saturday, January 26, 2019
KIMONO CULTURE DEMONSTRATION

11:00AM, Saturday, January 26, 2019
from $5 with paid admission to the museum
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, January 27, 2019
($50 – $55)
THE WAY OF TAIKO: THE HEARTBEAT OF JAPAN
Taiko Drum Workshop

   

11:00AM, Sunday, January 27, 2019
from $50
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

1:30PM, Wednesday, January 30, 2019
($60 – $80)
Sumi-E Ink Painting Floral & Landscape

10:30AM, Friday, February 1, 2019
($55 – $60)
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Saturday, February 2, 2019
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, February 3, 2019
($50 – $55)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Sumi-E Ink Painting Floral & Landscape

10:30AM, Friday, February 8, 2019
($55 – $60)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, February 10, 2019
($50 – $55)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

1:30PM, Wednesday, February 13, 2019
($60 – $80)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Thursday, February 14, 2019
($50 – $55)
Sumi-E Ink Painting Floral & Landscape

10:30AM, Friday, February 15, 2019
($55 – $60)
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Saturday, February 16, 2019
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

1:30PM, Wednesday, February 20, 2019
($60 – $80)
Sumi-E Ink Painting Floral & Landscape

10:30AM, Friday, February 22, 2019
($55 – $60)
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Saturday, February 23, 2019
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, February 24, 2019
($50 – $55)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

1:30PM, Wednesday, February 27, 2019
($60 – $80)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Thursday, February 28, 2019
($50 – $55)
Sumi-E Ink Painting Floral & Landscape

10:30AM, Friday, March 1, 2019
($55 – $60)
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Saturday, March 2, 2019
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, March 3, 2019
($50 – $55)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Sumi-E Ink Painting Floral & Landscape

10:30AM, Friday, March 8, 2019
($55 – $60)
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Saturday, March 9, 2019
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

1:30PM, Wednesday, March 13, 2019
($60 – $80)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Thursday, March 14, 2019
($50 – $55)
Sumi-E Ink Painting Floral & Landscape

10:30AM, Friday, March 15, 2019
($55 – $60)
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Saturday, March 16, 2019
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, March 17, 2019
($50 – $55)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

1:30PM, Wednesday, March 20, 2019
($60 – $80)
Sumi-E Ink Painting Floral & Landscape

10:30AM, Friday, March 22, 2019
($55 – $60)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, March 24, 2019
($50 – $55)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

1:30PM, Wednesday, March 27, 2019
($60 – $80)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Thursday, March 28, 2019
($50 – $55)
KOTO DEMONSTRATION

12:00PM, Saturday, March 30, 2019
$5
BASICS OF SUSHI WORKSHOP

Dates: Sunday, March 31, 2019 & Sunday, April 28, 2019 Cost: $70 Time: 10:00am -12:00pm Location: Oki Education Center (Advance registration required) Sushi has entered the American palate as a cultural influence from Japan.  But do you know what sushi is? Few know that sushi is not actually raw fish, butrice made with a bit of vinegar and sugar. Served with a variety of accompaniments, cooked or raw fish and vegetables, it can take many forms. Participants in this hands-on workshop, led by Mitsutoshi Sekita, sushi chef from a Japanese restaurant in Plantation, Florida will learn cultural information about sushi, …

10:00AM, Sunday, March 31, 2019
from $70
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, March 31, 2019
($50 – $55)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

1:30PM, Wednesday, April 3, 2019
($60 – $80)
Sumi-E Ink Painting Floral & Landscape

10:30AM, Friday, April 5, 2019
($55 – $60)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

1:30PM, Wednesday, April 10, 2019
($60 – $80)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Thursday, April 11, 2019
($50 – $55)
Sumi-E Ink Painting Floral & Landscape

10:30AM, Friday, April 12, 2019
($55 – $60)
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Saturday, April 13, 2019
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, April 14, 2019
($50 – $55)
THE WAY OF TAIKO: THE HEARTBEAT OF JAPAN
Taiko Drum Workshop

   

11:00AM, Sunday, April 14, 2019
from $50
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

1:30PM, Wednesday, April 17, 2019
($60 – $80)
Sumi-E Ink Painting Floral & Landscape

10:30AM, Friday, April 19, 2019
($55 – $60)
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Saturday, April 20, 2019
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

1:30PM, Wednesday, April 24, 2019
($60 – $80)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Thursday, April 25, 2019
($50 – $55)
Sumi-E Ink Painting Floral & Landscape

10:30AM, Friday, April 26, 2019
($55 – $60)
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Saturday, April 27, 2019
BASICS OF SUSHI WORKSHOP

Dates: Sunday, March 31, 2019 & Sunday, April 28, 2019 Cost: $70 Time: 10:00am -12:00pm Location: Oki Education Center (Advance registration required) Sushi has entered the American palate as a cultural influence from Japan.  But do you know what sushi is? Few know that sushi is not actually raw fish, butrice made with a bit of vinegar and sugar. Served with a variety of accompaniments, cooked or raw fish and vegetables, it can take many forms. Participants in this hands-on workshop, led by Mitsutoshi Sekita, sushi chef from a Japanese restaurant in Plantation, Florida will learn cultural information about sushi, …

10:00AM, Sunday, April 28, 2019
from $70
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, April 28, 2019
($50 – $55)
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

1:30PM, Wednesday, May 1, 2019
($60 – $80)
Sumi-E Ink Painting Floral & Landscape

10:30AM, Friday, May 3, 2019
($55 – $60)
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Saturday, May 4, 2019
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, May 5, 2019
($50 – $55)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

1:30PM, Wednesday, May 8, 2019
($60 – $80)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Thursday, May 9, 2019
($50 – $55)
Sumi-E Ink Painting Floral & Landscape

10:30AM, Friday, May 10, 2019
($55 – $60)
Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

10:30AM, Saturday, May 11, 2019
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Sumi-E Ink Painting Floral & Landscape

10:30AM, Friday, May 17, 2019
($55 – $60)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, May 19, 2019
($50 – $55)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, May 19, 2019
($50 – $55)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

1:30PM, Wednesday, May 22, 2019
($60 – $80)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Thursday, May 23, 2019
($50 – $55)
Sumi-E Ink Painting Floral & Landscape

10:30AM, Friday, May 24, 2019
($55 – $60)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, May 26, 2019
($50 – $55)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, June 2, 2019
($50 – $55)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

1:30PM, Wednesday, June 5, 2019
($60 – $80)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

1:30PM, Wednesday, June 12, 2019
($60 – $80)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Thursday, June 13, 2019
($50 – $55)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, June 16, 2019
($50 – $55)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

1:30PM, Wednesday, June 19, 2019
($60 – $80)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Thursday, June 20, 2019
($50 – $55)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, June 23, 2019
($50 – $55)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

1:30PM, Wednesday, June 26, 2019
($60 – $80)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, July 7, 2019
($50 – $55)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Thursday, July 11, 2019
($50 – $55)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, July 14, 2019
($50 – $55)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Thursday, July 25, 2019
($50 – $55)
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, July 28, 2019
($50 – $55)

Navigation