Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

Sado: Tea Ceremony Class 10:15AM, Sunday, August 5, 2018 Google iCalendar ($50 – $55) 10:15AM, Sunday, August 19, 2018 Google iCalendar ($50 – $55) 10:15AM, Sunday, September 9, 2018 Google iCalendar ($50 – $55) 10:15AM, Sunday, September 16, 2018 Google iCalendar ($50 – $55) 10:15AM, Sunday, October 7, 2018 Google iCalendar ($50 – $55) 10:15AM, Thursday, October 11, 2018 Google iCalendar ($50 – $55) 10:15AM, Sunday, November 4, 2018 Google iCalendar ($50 – $55) 10:15AM, Thursday, November 8, 2018 Google iCalendar ($50 – $55) 10:15AM, Sunday, December 2, 2018 Google iCalendar ($50 …

Read moreSado: Tea Ceremony Class

KOTO DEMONSTRATION

KOTO DEMONSTRATION 12:00PM, Saturday, February 3, 2018 Google iCalendar from $5 with paid admission to the museum

NIHONGO: JAPANESE INTENSIVE WORKSHOP II

NIHONGO: JAPANESE INTENSIVE WORKSHOP II 2-Day Workshop Nihongo: Introduction to Japanese is a beginner and lower intermediate program teaching Japanese speaking, listening, reading, and writing. Students are introduced to Japanese culture and lifestyles through lessons and conversation. Levels I and II use Japanese for Busy People I (JBP I) and levels III and IV use Japanese for Busy People II (JBP II). Part 1-3 of each level should be taken sequentially as a series. For further unit descriptions and textbook overview see the syllabus button below.  For questions determining your level, please …

Read moreNIHONGO: JAPANESE INTENSIVE WORKSHOP II

Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

Japanese Traditional Music: Koto Class 10:30AM, Wednesday, October 11, 2017 Google iCalendar 10:30AM, Wednesday, November 15, 2017 Google iCalendar 10:30AM, Wednesday, January 3, 2018 Google iCalendar 10:30AM, Wednesday, February 14, 2018 Google iCalendar 10:30AM, Wednesday, March 21, 2018 Google iCalendar 10:30AM, Wednesday, October 3, 2018 Google iCalendar ($150 – $155) 10:30AM, Wednesday, October 10, 2018 Google iCalendar ($150 – $155) 10:30AM, Wednesday, October 17, 2018 Google iCalendar ($150 – $155) 10:30AM, Wednesday, October 24, 2018 Google iCalendar 10:30AM, Wednesday, October 31, 2018 Google iCalendar 10:30AM, Wednesday, November 7, 2018 Google iCalendar 10:30AM, …

Read moreJapanese Traditional Music: Koto Class

THE WAY OF TAIKO: THE HEARTBEAT OF JAPAN

THE WAY OF TAIKO: THE HEARTBEAT OF JAPAN Taiko Drum Workshop     11:00AM, Sunday, January 28, 2018 Google iCalendar from $50 11:00AM, Sunday, March 18, 2018 Google iCalendar from $50 11:00AM, Sunday, January 27, 2019 Google iCalendar from $50 11:00AM, Sunday, April 14, 2019 Google iCalendar from $50

Koto Workshop

Koto Workshop 10:30AM, Saturday, October 13, 2018 Google iCalendar 10:30AM, Saturday, December 15, 2018 Google iCalendar

IKEBANA: IKENOBO SCHOOL (Intermediate)

IKEBANA: IKENOBO SCHOOL (Intermediate) 1:00PM, Tuesday, October 3, 2017 Google iCalendar ($70 – $80) 1:00PM, Tuesday, November 7, 2017 Google iCalendar ($70 – $80) 1:00PM, Tuesday, December 5, 2017 Google iCalendar ($70 – $80) 1:00PM, Tuesday, January 9, 2018 Google iCalendar ($70 – $80) 1:00PM, Tuesday, February 6, 2018 Google iCalendar ($70 – $80) 1:00PM, Tuesday, March 6, 2018 Google iCalendar ($70 – $80) 1:00PM, Tuesday, April 3, 2018 Google iCalendar ($70 – $80) 1:00PM, Tuesday, May 1, 2018 Google iCalendar ($70 – $80)

Summer 2019

Japanese Traditional Music Program Summer 2019 9:00AM, Monday, June 19, 2017 – 12:30PM Google iCalendar 1:30PM, Monday, June 19, 2017 – 3:00PM Google iCalendar 1:30PM, Monday, June 19, 2017 – 3:00PM Google iCalendar 9:00AM, Tuesday, June 20, 2017 – 12:30PM Google iCalendar 9:00AM, Wednesday, June 21, 2017 – 12:30PM Google iCalendar 1:30PM, Wednesday, June 21, 2017 – 3:00PM Google iCalendar 1:30PM, Wednesday, June 21, 2017 – 3:00PM Google iCalendar 9:00AM, Thursday, June 22, 2017 – 12:30PM Google iCalendar 9:00AM, Friday, June 23, 2017 – 12:30PM Google iCalendar 1:30PM, Friday, June 23, 2017 …

Read moreSummer 2019

World Bonsai Day

World Bonsai Day   10:00AM, Saturday, May 13, 2017 Google iCalendar

Annual Meeting

Annual Meeting On Thursday, March 16th at 5:30pm join our Board of Trustees & staff in our newly renovated theater to recap and celebrate our accomplishments as we enter our 40th year! Light refreshments to follow. Please RSVP to ssamuels@pbcgov.org. 5:30PM, Thursday, March 16, 2017 Google iCalendar

Navigation