Classes

Morikami offers an assortment of classes taught by experienced instructors in the traditional studies of bonsai, flower arrangement (ikebana), Japanese tea ceremony (sado), Japanese language and other cultural arts. Click on the classes below for more information. Please note: all classes are 2-8 weeks and must be purchased as a series.

Sumi-E Ink Painting Floral & Landscape

10:30AM, Friday, April 26, 2019
($55 – $60)
10:30AM, Friday, May 3, 2019
($55 – $60)
10:30AM, Friday, May 10, 2019
($55 – $60)
10:30AM, Friday, May 17, 2019
($55 – $60)
10:30AM, Friday, May 24, 2019
($55 – $60)
Art of Bonsai classes this season have ended. Please check back in August for 2016-2017 class offerings starting in October. 
No events to show
Ikebana classes this season have ended. Please check back in August for 2016-2017 class offerings starting in October.
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

 

1:30PM, Wednesday, April 24, 2019
($60 – $80)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

 

1:30PM, Wednesday, May 1, 2019
($60 – $80)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

 

1:30PM, Wednesday, May 8, 2019
($60 – $80)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

 

1:30PM, Wednesday, May 22, 2019
($60 – $80)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Ikenobo Class

11:00AM, Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

 

1:30PM, Wednesday, June 5, 2019
($60 – $80)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

 

1:30PM, Wednesday, June 12, 2019
($60 – $80)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

 

1:30PM, Wednesday, June 19, 2019
($60 – $80)
Ikebana Flower Arrangement: Sogetsu Class

 

1:30PM, Wednesday, June 26, 2019
($60 – $80)
Nihongo Classes this season have ended. Please check back in August for 2016-2017 class offerings starting in October.
No events to show
Sado classes this season have ended. Please check back in August for 2016-2017 class offerings starting in October.
Sado: Tea Ceremony Class

10:15AM, Sunday, May 5, 2019
($50 – $55)
10:15AM, Thursday, May 9, 2019
($50 – $55)
10:15AM, Sunday, June 2, 2019
($50 – $55)
10:15AM, Thursday, June 13, 2019
($50 – $55)
10:15AM, Sunday, July 7, 2019
($50 – $55)
10:15AM, Thursday, July 11, 2019
($50 – $55)
Navigation