Classes

Morikami offers an assortment of classes taught by experienced instructors in the traditional studies of bonsai, flower arrangement (ikebana), Japanese tea ceremony (sado), Japanese language and other cultural arts. Click on the classes below for more information. Please note: all classes are 2-8 weeks and must be purchased as a series.

SUMI-E INK PAINTING: FLORAL

10:30AM, Friday, March 2, 2018
($55 – $60)
10:30AM, Friday, April 6, 2018
($55 – $60)
10:30AM, Friday, May 4, 2018
($55 – $60)
SUMI-E INK PAINTING: LANDSCAPE

1:30PM, Friday, March 2, 2018
($55 – $60)
1:30PM, Friday, April 6, 2018
($55 – $60)
1:30PM, Friday, May 4, 2018
($55 – $60)
Art of Bonsai classes this season have ended. Please check back in August for 2016-2017 class offerings starting in October. 
No events to show
Ikebana classes this season have ended. Please check back in August for 2016-2017 class offerings starting in October.
IKEBANA: IKENOBO SCHOOL

11:00AM, Tuesday, March 6, 2018
($70 – $80)
IKEBANA: IKENOBO SCHOOL (Intermediate)

1:00PM, Tuesday, March 6, 2018
($70 – $80)
IKEBANA: SOGETSU SCHOOL - BEGINNERS

1:30PM, Wednesday, March 7, 2018
($60 – $80)
IKEBANA: IKENOBO SCHOOL

11:00AM, Tuesday, April 3, 2018
($70 – $80)
IKEBANA: IKENOBO SCHOOL (Intermediate)

1:00PM, Tuesday, April 3, 2018
($70 – $80)
IKEBANA: SOGETSU SCHOOL - BEGINNERS

1:30PM, Wednesday, April 4, 2018
($60 – $80)
IKEBANA: IKENOBO SCHOOL

11:00AM, Tuesday, May 1, 2018
($70 – $80)
IKEBANA: IKENOBO SCHOOL (Intermediate)

1:00PM, Tuesday, May 1, 2018
($70 – $80)
IKEBANA: SOGETSU SCHOOL - BEGINNERS

1:30PM, Wednesday, May 2, 2018
($60 – $80)
IKEBANA: SOGETSU SCHOOL - BEGINNERS

1:30PM, Wednesday, June 6, 2018
($60 – $80)
Nihongo Classes this season have ended. Please check back in August for 2016-2017 class offerings starting in October.
NIHONGO: INTRODUCTION TO JAPANESE - LEVEL I

For further unit descriptions and textbook overview, please view the following:  For questions determining your level, please contact: Lisa Niven, Education Program Coordinator, lniven@pbcgov.org.

10:15AM, Sunday, March 11, 2018
($90 – $100)
NIHONGO: INTRODUCTION TO JAPANESE - LEVEL II

11:25AM, Sunday, March 11, 2018
($90 – $100)
NIHONGO: INTRODUCTION TO JAPANESE - LEVEL III

12:40PM, Sunday, March 11, 2018
($90 – $100)
NIHONGO: INTRODUCTION TO JAPANESE - LEVEL IV

1:50PM, Sunday, March 11, 2018
($80 – $90)
Sado classes this season have ended. Please check back in August for 2016-2017 class offerings starting in October.
SADO: TEA CEREMONY

  Please Note: Registration closes at 4pm the Friday prior to the first class of each session. Example: Session 1: Oct. 8, 15 (Registration would close Friday, Oct. 6 at 4pm)

10:15AM, Sunday, March 4, 2018
($50 – $55)
10:15AM, Sunday, March 11, 2018
($50 – $55)
10:15AM, Sunday, April 8, 2018
($50 – $55)
10:15AM, Sunday, April 15, 2018
($50 – $55)
10:15AM, Sunday, May 6, 2018
($50 – $55)
10:15AM, Sunday, May 20, 2018
($50 – $55)
10:15AM, Sunday, June 3, 2018
($50 – $55)
10:15AM, Sunday, June 10, 2018
($50 – $55)
10:15AM, Sunday, July 15, 2018
($50 – $55)
10:15AM, Sunday, July 22, 2018
($50 – $55)
10:15AM, Sunday, August 12, 2018
($50 – $55)
10:15AM, Sunday, August 19, 2018
($50 – $55)
10:15AM, Sunday, September 9, 2018
($50 – $55)
10:15AM, Sunday, September 16, 2018
($50 – $55)
Navigation