Top Menu

Cultural Demonstrations

Experience Japanese culture in our live demonstrations on select Saturdays throughout the season. Each demonstration offers our visitors the opportunity to immerse themselves in Japanese culture. Enjoy sado (tea ceremony), koto (a traditional stringed instrument) and kitsuke (kimono culture).

THE WAY OF TEA: SADO DEMOSTRATION
12:00PM, Saturday, October 22, 2016
12:00PM, Saturday, November 19, 2016
12:00PM, Saturday, December 17, 2016
12:00PM, Saturday, February 25, 2017
12:00PM, Saturday, March 18, 2017
12:00PM, Saturday, April 15, 2017
12:00PM, Saturday, May 20, 2017
12:00PM, Saturday, June 17, 2017

 

KIMONO CULTURE DEMONSTRATION
11:00AM, Saturday, January 21, 2017

KOTO DEMONSTRATION
12:00PM, Saturday, January 28, 2017

Navigation